They say nothing lasts forever. Not at Zola. Your account, website, and registry will never expire. You and your guests will be able to shop your registry and visit your wedding website even after your wedding date, as long as you keep those pages Visible from within your Account Settings.
If you'd like to make your account Private, check out this article for a step-by-step guide, or feel free to contact us (from the email address associated with your Zola account) to have your account permanently deactivated.